To get through the hardest journey we need take only one step at a time, but we must keep on stepping.

- Chinese proverb

All families are faced with the task of providing care for a loved one. Often, families struggle not knowing what resources are available and how to access them. Bridges provides information and resources to help the caregiver at each of the six stages of caregiving identified by Denise Brown:

  1. The Expectant Caregiver
  2. The Freshman Caregiver
  3. The Entrenched Caregiver
  4. The Pragmatic Caregiver
  5. The Transitioning Caregiver
  6. The Godspeed Caregiver

Other information and resources:

  • Symptoms of Caregiver Burnout
  • Elder abuse
  • Personalized support and recommendations by calling Bridges.